About

io

I am a videomaker, cultural project developer, executive organizer and teacher.

Videomaking. I am a videomaker freelance since 2009. I worked as cameraman in outside broadcasting (concerts, sport events, fashion shows and fairtrades), ENG services, studio broadcasting  (talk shows, newscast, infomercials, etc.) and as director and producer for institutional and corporate videos.

Cultural events organization. Since 2015 I work as general coordinator and programming account at PerSo – Perugia Social Film Festival, an international Film Festival, among the leading documentary Italian film festival. I collaborated with River FF and Kinocchio Lab, as project developer, fundraiser and event tutor. Since 2013 I am a member of Doc/It Professional Award Academy.

Teaching. I have been dedicating part of my work to teaching too. Since 2012 I am teaching assistant in Documentary Cinema course at University of Padova. In 2010-2014 I organized several workshop on documentary cinema in Padua and held audiovisual laboratories for high scools classes. In 2015-16 I held laboratories for the Hall of Padova Youth Office, the University of Padova and Conservatory of Vicenza.

Education and scholarship. I graduated in Communication Studies (specializing in mass media studies) at the University of Study of Perugia in 2004. Subsecuently I attended a Human Resources Management specialization course (People Management) at “Ca’ Foscari” University of Venice in 2007, I get a scholarship by University of Perugia for an internship at Italian Embassy Cultural Centre in New Delhi (India) and one by Lifelong Learning Program “Leonardo Da Vinci” for an internship in FF Advertising, communication agency in Bucharest (Romania), respectively in 2005 and 2006

Other field I worked in. Before and during my career in audiovisual field, I worked as executive organizer for 2 years in a wellness and esthetics Institute (2012-2014), export sales assistant for 2 years (2008-2010) in a water treatment equipment manufacturing company, salesman in a web agency (2007), internal for a leading HR management agency (2007).

I love travelling, reading books (nowadays historical essays are my favourite). I play football, basketball and tennis as a passionate beginner. I love cinema and visual arts, jazz, blues, songwriters, and experimental way to do art and communication.
I lived in Rome, Venice, Perugia, Padua,  New Delhi, Dublin and Bucharest. Since 2016 I divide my professional and personal life between Barcelona and Italy (Rome, Padova, Perugia).

Call me for collaborations or for just for a coffee, I will appreciate it anyway (one thing leads to another!).

Advertisements